Home » Uncategorized » Playing “Capture the Bees” or Where do you think you are going????

Playing “Capture the Bees” or Where do you think you are going????

Here is the video of my husband and I retrieving swarm #2 two weeks ago. I propped up my iPad in a chair. It is not the best video production and I may have used the incorrect resolution in the uploading process, but it does capture the adventure! You will see that it was quite a windy day, the sound effects are dazzling (not really), and oh, if you listen to the audio, I may have uttered an inappropriate word when I spilled some of the bees. Sorry about that, it just slipped out and I just could not figure out how to edit the audio. At least I was able to figure out how to edit the length of the video from 25 long, long minutes to a mere 6 minutes! That said, feel free to cut it short 🙂

2 thoughts on “Playing “Capture the Bees” or Where do you think you are going????

  1. Very impressive and somewhat hair-raising. For some reason, the scene, with the ladder and the headgear, reminds me of the Apollo 12 lunar landing. I can tell from the shadows that your bee mission was not a hoax.

  2. The part of the clip where your beesuit donned husband is climbing up an outrageously hig ladder is hilarious. It really exposes your enthusiasm for this bee adventure and your sense of humor as well.

Leave a Reply

